Log inLog in    RegisterRegister          SearchSearch       ProfileProfile    ContactContact       FAQFAQ     Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages

Installing The A310 Flight CBT Program

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.TheAirlinePilots.com Forum Index -> Airbus 310
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
K.Haroon
Site Admin


Joined: 11 Dec 2005
Posts: 1306

PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2010 11:38 am    Post subject: Installing The A310 Flight CBT Program Reply with quote

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Prerequisites for Running the A310 Flight CBT Program:
---------------------------------------------------------------------

1- Right click on any empty area of your desktop and from the menu select "Properties". In Windows Vista its "Personalize".

2- A window will pop up. Select the Tab which says "Settings". In Windows Vista its "Display Settings".

3- Set the "Screen Resolution" to 1024 by 768 for optimum performance.

4- Set "Color Quality" to Medium (16 bit).

5- Click "OK".


-------------------------------------------------
Installing the A310 Flight CBT Program:
-------------------------------------------------

6- Create a New Folder in Drive C: of your computer and name it "A310" (or any other name you like).

7- "Copy" the contents from the all 3 CDs and Paste them into the new folder "A310" which you have created.

8- To Check whether all files and folders have been transfered from the 3 Cds to your new folder, right click on the "A310" folder and select Properties". There should be 37801 Files and 700 Folders. (just for reference: Size 1.62 GB and Size on Disk 1.69 GB).

9- Now open the "A310" Folder. There will be a list of folders. Open the folder name "PCSETUP" (its the 6th last one).

10- Double click the "SETUP.EXE" file to start installation.

11- The following screen will be displayed:



12- Click "Next" after confirming that all three options (animation, video and program) are check marked.

13- You will come across another message.



14- CLick on "Continue" to proceed with the installation.

15- CLick on "Restart Now" when installation completes.



16- After restarting make sure the "Screen Resolution" and "Color Quality" as set earlier in step 3 and 4 are the same which you specified and have not changed (just mentioning this as some computers might revert the settings after a restart).

17- Now click on the Window's "Start" button (lower left corner of your screen) then select "Programs" and then select "A310 Flight CBT" and then "A310 Menu Configuration"

18- A310 Menu Configuration screen will be displayed. PIA crew should select "A310-300 GE CF6 Sperry FMS" and then click "OK".



19- By default "310 GE Sperry ACT" is configuered. PIA crew can delete this from the A310 Flight CBT menu as ACT (auxillary center tanks) are no more in operation. No need of configuring PW either since simultor is GE.

20- So anytime you want to run the A310 CBT just click on the Windows Start button -- Programs -- A310 Flight CBT -- and select 310 GE Sperry (or create its shortcut on the desktop).


Happy Transition Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kesper



Joined: 27 Nov 2013
Posts: 1
Country: turkey

PostPosted: Thu Dec 19, 2013 1:25 am    Post subject: how to load the cbt to win7 Reply with quote

hi everybody,
first of all many thanks to k.haroon for the cbt..he did everything to reach the cbt into my hand..the cd travelled a lot Smile....anyway many thanks to him..

as soon as i got the cd i tried it in many ways to operate it..
i am gonna try to give some tricks to operate the cd

1) the cd cant work with win 98-win milenum or any other operating systems which is before 2002...i tried all..Smile
2)cbt works perfect with windows xp..but the service pack 3!!!
3)windos vista works with the cd but u should erase the silverlight effects...and 32 bit version...and one more thing u should operate it without any update of vista..couse the latest ubdates of vista keeps it very close the windows 7..

4)in order to work the cbt with win7 u should do those things:


*min win7 pro version...cant work in windows 7 home says microsoft .....i will tell you the details and cheats Smile


* download : http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=3702

*from this site choose the language and choose the 32 bit or 64 bit which one is suitable for you



*then you will see 3 download ...download these 3 xp versions

WindowsXPMode_tr-tr.exe
Windows6.1-KB958559-x86-RefreshPkg.msu
Windows6.1-KB977206-x86.msu



*first set up this :“Windows6.1-KB958559-x86-RefreshPkg.msu”


* then from this site :http://www.7-zip.org/download.html download the ''7zip ''

* left click the program “WindowsXPMode_tr-tr.exe” and make extract to a new folder..

*in the folder u will see VIRTUALXPHD FOLDER

*CHANGE the name as :VirtualXP.VHD

*carry this folder to suitable place in your computer for example in to the drive D ,D:\VirtualXP.VHD


*from the set up that we download at the begenning ,set up the :
Windows6.1-KB977206-x86.msu

*now from windows beginng ,to the search write :Microsoft Virtual PC

*you will see a symbol with orange - blue label

*click this label


*you will see a new window open..than click to :make a virtual machine (may be you will see something different here couse i did translate it from turkish win 7)

*give a name to your virtual machine

* and the next window give the RAM rate

* and next window choose ''use the existing virtula disk ''

* with the browse section choose our virtualxp.vhd which we put into drive d..

*now you have a windows xp in your win7 operater..
when you double click on it xp starts to work

thats all.....

start the win xp and than download the cbt...

by the way cant find any solution for win 8.....yet ...Smile

Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
K.Haroon
Site Admin


Joined: 11 Dec 2005
Posts: 1306

PostPosted: Thu Dec 19, 2013 12:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Kesper, great post!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nuhaid



Joined: 18 Mar 2015
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2015 11:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Where can I get the Airbus A310 CBT program
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.TheAirlinePilots.com Forum Index -> Airbus 310 All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB